Saturday , January 29 2022
previous arrow
next arrow
Breaking News
Home / NEWS / BKCS – Bangalore Konkani Catholic Sangh AGM held on October 10th

BKCS – Bangalore Konkani Catholic Sangh AGM held on October 10th

Bangalore Konkani Catholic Sangh,(BKCS ),Koramangala, Bangalore held its 25th AGM at Taala Auditorium, St. Anthony's Friary campus, Madiwala on Sunday the 10th of October 2021.The AGM began by invoking God’s blessings by Ms. Rhea Menezes, President Mrs. Jyothi Menezes welcomed the ex presidents, election officer, committee members and all the members present for the AGM.

The minutes of the previous year’s AGM and the annual report were read out by Mr. Rayan Fernandes, Joint Secretary. The audited accounts for the year 2020-21 was placed before the members by the Treasurer Mrs. Sonal Menezes.
The AGM decided to continue with the present auditor for the year 2021-22.
The President thanked the gathering and dissolved the Committee of 2020-21.

The meritorious students who have done exceptionally well in their academics were honoured along with their parents by Mr. Valerian Fernandes ( ex president of BKCS & past chairman of FKCA ).The President welcomed on stage, the election officer Mr. Francis Dcunha to conduct the election procedures. He read out the names of the nominations received. Since there was only one nomination for each post they were elected unopposed.The AGM concluded with vote of thanks by Vice President Mrs. Meera Mascarenhas.Tea/Coffee & Snacks was arranged for the gathering.The days event and AGM was emceed by Mrs. Jennifer Dsouza.
The newly elected office bearers and committee members for the term 2021 - 2023 are:-

Office Bearers:
President : Sunil Coutinho
Vice President : Dr. Fulton D' Souza
Secretary : Peter Rebello
Joint Secretary : Rhea Menezes
Treasurer : Maxim Lobo

Committee members:
Adeline Rodricks, Akshatha Jane, Anthony Lobo, Anuroopa Sequeira, Alwyn Rasquinha, Diana Dsouza, Edward Dsouza, Gabriel Dsouza, Jennifer Rebello, Lavina Mathias, Leena Nayak, Leo Sequeira, Mark Dsouza, Melroy Dsouza, Phiyola Dsouza, Rayan Fernandes, Rhea Menezes, Satish Dias, Seema Alex, Seema Crasta, Wilfred Fernandes
Imm. past President : Jyothi Menezes
Imm. past Secretary : Shanthi Dsouza

About fkcaadmin

You Can Share Your Articles, News & Info with Admin :   Send Email to:

Check Also

Konkani Samudai Celebrates Christmas get-together

Konkani Samudai, Bangalore, ushered in the spirit of Christmas with ‘Nathalancho Sambram’organized on 12thof December …